(Video) India chance their arm twice, but Joe Root lives on

Joe Root survives.

Aryan Surana

Mohammed Siraj's knack of seaming the ball in had Joe Root in apparent trouble twice in a row, but the England skipper kept his head above water as India burned a couple of crucial reviews. Both the induckers pinned Root just below the knee roll and either of the leg-before shouts was turned down by the umpire on-field. India sent each mandate upstairs – Virat Kohli was reluctant on referring the latter – but technology ruled the decisions in England's favour.