Bhuvneshwar Kumar gets the prized scalp of Babar Azam


Aryan Surana

Veteran India seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar made matters worse for Pakistan with three strikes in the slog-overs. Asif Ali was the first to depart, falling victim to the slower ball, as he holed out to long-off. Shadab Khan and debutant Naseem Shah were then caught plumb in front on successive balls. On either side of Bhuvi's death-overs mastery was Arshdeep Singh's two strikes as India, for the first time in T20I history, saw their seamers picking up all 10 wickets.

Brief scores: Pakistan 147 all out in 19.5 overs (Mohammad Rizwan 43; Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4-26, Hardik Pandya 3-25) lost to India 148/5 in 19.4 overs (Virat Kohli 35, Ravindra Jadeja 35, Hardik Pandya 33*; Mohammad Nawaz 3-33, Naseem Shah 2-27) by 5 wickets.