India take 25 off an Obed McCoy over


Aryan Surana

Suryakumar Yadav, who went over the fine-leg boundary to fetch six off Alzarri Joseph, fell on the next ball, beaten by a slower ball on the flick to be trapped leg-before wicket. He opted for the review but to no avail, departing for 24 off 14. Rishabh Pant is off the mark with a four through the cover region in the same over as India end the powerplay at 65/2. A fair share of those runs were scored in Obed McCoy's opening over. The left-arm quick gave away 25 as Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar tore him apart.

Earlier, Nicholas Pooran won the toss and West Indies decided to bowl first.