Ireland opt to bowl against New Zealand


Aryan Surana

The hosts came so close to winning a game against New Zealand on this tour, but have not yet tasted success. The three ODIs saw them suffer two agonizing losses in the final over and the overall series scoreline does not reflect how well they have played. Ireland have won the toss and have opted to field as they look to open their account in this assignment against the Kiwis.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Finn Allen, Dane Cleaver(w), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(c), Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Jacob Duffy

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, Lorcan Tucker(w), George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Joshua Little