(Video) West Indies elect to bowl first in series opener against Netherlands


Aryan Surana

Netherlands will lock horns with West Indies in the first ODI of the three-match series in VRA Cricket Amsterdam. Nicholas Pooran has won the toss and have opted to field. He leads a new brigade which has some fresh faces along with the known names.

West Indies (Playing XI): Shai Hope(w), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran(c), Brandon King, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Alzarri Joseph, Anderson Phillip, Hayden Walsh, Akeal Hosein

Netherlands (Playing XI): Max ODowd, Vikramjit Singh, Musa Ahmed, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Scott Edwards(w), Pieter Seelaar(c), Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Vivian Kingma