(Video) Prasidh, McCoy, Buttler usher Rajasthan to grand finale


Aryan Surana

After Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy's joint strangelhold confined RCB to 157 for 8, Jos Buttler unfurled a blinder of a knock – 106* off 60 – to drive Rajasthan Royals to their first IPL final since 2008. With that, Buttler now has five IPL centuries – equal to Virat Kohli and one behind Chris Gayle. It was a tough day at the office for M Siraj, who conceded his 30th six of the season to bag the unwanted record of the most sixes given away in a single edition by a bowler.

Brief Scores: Royal Challengers Bangalore 157/8 in 20 overs (Rajat Patidar 58; Prasidh Krishna 3-22, Obed McCoy 3-23) lost to Rajasthan Royals 161/3 in 18.1 overs (Jos Buttler 106*; Josh Hazlewood 2-23) by 7 wickets.