(Video) Pujara, Rahane, Saha, Ishant dropped for SL Tests


Aryan Surana

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma and Wriddhiman Saha have been dropped for the two-Test series against Sri Lanka. Rohit Sharma will captain India in the Tests, which makes him India's all-format captain, but the selection committee will keep a watch on his fitness and look to groom new leaders under his tutelage. Pujara and Rahane have been under the scanner for a while due to poor form while Saha and Ishant no longer command a place in the first XI when everyone is fit. However, Chetan Sharma said the selectors were not closing the door on any of the four players.