Rassie van der Dussen was dismissed against the run of play by an absolute brute of an inducker from Jasprit Bumrah. The peach came in with the angle and then jagged back from the deck as well to uproot the off-stump as van der Dussen shouldered arms. It was a clear error in judgement from the right-hander, who thought it would pass by innocuously to the keeper. Keshav Maharaj was then undone by a thunderbolt of a yorker as India won the honours on day four, with South Africa still needing 211 runs to win.
JASPRIT BUMRAH YOU BEAUTY! 🤯— Sky Sports Cricket (@SkyCricket) December 29, 2021
What a pearler! The #India quick gets one to nip back a mile and #SouthAfrica's stubborn partnership is ended – Rassie van der Dussen back in the shed.
📺 Watch live on SS cricket 👉 https://t.co/SnXjW4MzYC
📋 Scorecard 👉 https://t.co/m61mDMAPHv pic.twitter.com/UsLxtKOkMI