(Photo) Spinners dominate the wickets column as Namibia stutter after brisk start


Aryan Surana

India won the toss and elected to field in the inconsequential T20 World Cup clash against Namibia. They unleashed a three-pronged spin attack, with Rahul Chahar getting his first game of the tournament. The Indian spinners have derailed Namibia's innings after the openers – Michael van Lingen and Stephan Baard – provided them a quick start. Ravindra Jadeja struck thrice, while R Ashwin and Jasprit Bumrah too entered the wickets column. This was the first time in this World Cup a team deployed spin in all nine overs between overs 7-15.