A sagacious intervention by Ajinkya Rahane that enabled Virat Kohli to get the on-field call reversed could well prove to be the defining moment of day four at Headingley. The Indian skipper had turned his back to walk towards the pavilion under the impression that he had nicked James Anderson behind. The umpire too had upheld England's appeal but Rahane convinced Kohli to refer the decision, and technology confirmed the noise was bat brushing the pad.
❌ NOT OUT! ❌— Sky Sports Cricket (@SkyCricket) August 28, 2021
England thought they had Kohli caught behind off Anderson, the India skipper even started to walk before changing his mind and reviewing...
Good decision! He hit his pad rather than the ball! #ENGvIND 🏴🇮🇳🏏
📺 Watch 👉 https://t.co/N5yEvBmzDs
📱 Blog 👇