Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, Harshit Rana added to India squad for initial two Zimbabwe T20Is

The BCCI selection committee has replaced Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube and Yashasvi Jaiswal with Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana in the youthful squad for the first two T20Is of the five-match series against Zimbabwe. The trio was part of the Indian squad that won the T20 World Cup on Saturday, June 29, and their departure to India from Barbados was delayed due to a Hurricane.

IPL performers Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag and Tushar Deshpande found a place in the side. All-rounder Nitish Reddy too was a part of the team initially but his injury paved the way for Dubey’s selection.

Shubman Gill has been appointed the captain of the new-look outfit which also features Dhruv Jurel and Khaleel Ahmed. The tour kicks off on July 6 at the Harare Sports Club, which will also host the remaining four matches over the course of next 8 days.

India’s squad for 1st & 2nd T20I- Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana


  1. We wants to listen live cricket audio radio commentary of India vs Zimbabwe, T 20 series to start on 6th July.

  2. We wants to listen live cricket audio radio commentary of Indian women vs South Africa women, playing T 20 series to start on 5th July.

Comments are closed

Broadcast Schedule

England v West Indies 2024
ENG v WI 3rd Test, Edgbaston
26th July to 30th July
Start time: 11:00 am BST