Kohli, Rohit and Jadeja retire from T20Is after World Cup conquest

India legends Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja have retired from T20 internationals following their World Cup triumph in Barbados.

Kohli was adjudged the player of the match for his 76 and Rohit became the first India captain to lift a World Cup since 2011 following the nail-biting seven-run defeat of South Africa.

Kohli had endured a poor World Cup, with only 75 runs coming from his bat in seven innings before he led India’s resurrection in the final with an important 76.

Rohit, 37, and Kohli, 35, are number one and two respectively on the all-time list of T20 international run-scorers.

Left-arm spinning all-rounder Jadeja made 74 T20 international appearances, taking 54 wickets at an average of 29.85 and scoring 515 runs at a strike rate of 127.16.

All three stalwarts will continue to be available for India in Tests and one-day internationals.

Broadcast Schedule

England v West Indies 2024
ENG v WI 3rd Test, Edgbaston
26th July to 30th July
Start time: 11:00 am BST