Watch Virat Kohli flick the ball into the stands twice

Sunrisers Hyderabad registered the highest-ever IPL score, bettering their own 277 against Mumbai Indians scored earlier in the season. Travis Head scored the fastest hundred by an SRH batter by getting there in just 39 balls while SRH smashed 22 sixes in all which was the most in any IPL innings.

The aggregate of 549 runs amassed during the match is the most ever in a T20 surpassing the previous highest of 523 in the match between SRH and MI earlier in the season. 262/7 by RCB is now the highest total by a side batting second in a T20 overtaking South Africa’s successful chase of 259/4 against West Indies in Centurion in 2023.

Four RCB bowlers conceded 50+ runs in SRH’s innings: Reece Topley (1/68), Yash Dayal (0/51), Lockie Ferguson (2/52) and Vijaykumar Vyshak (0/64).

RCB keeper-bat Dinesh Karthik smashed the longest six (108m) in Indian Premier League 2024 against SRH at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Monday, April 15.

Longest Six in IPL 2024:
Dinesh Karthik (RCB) vs SRH – 108m
Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) vs RCB – 106m
Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) vs RCB – 106m
Nicholas Pooran (LSG) vs RCB – 106m
Ishan Kishan (MI) vs SRH – 103m
Andre Russell (KKR) vs SRH – 102m
Tristan Stubbs (DC) vs MI – 101m
Abhishek Porel (DC) vs PBKS – 99m
Mahipal Lomror (RCB) vs LSG – 98m
Travis Head (SRH) vs MI – 98m