Mulder advances to launch Tahir down the ground

Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Durban Super Giants were the top two teams at the end of the SA20 league phase and it is only fitting that they battle it out for the title this year. Sunrisers are the defending champions. Will it be back to back championships for Markram and Co.? Or will we have a new champion in Durban Super Giants? Saturday will tell.

Joburg Super Kings’ won the toss and inserted the opposition into bat, allowed them off the hook towards the back end of the first innings and then never really got going in the chase until Reeza Hendricks played a gem of an innings. They were looking in control of the game until the 14th over of Durban’s innings before all hell broke loose. Klaasen smashed Tahir for 29 runs and shifted the momentum in Durban’s favour. They went on to post a mammoth 211 on the board which proved to be adequate as the Super Kings’ chase never took off.

They lost three wickets inside the powerplay, and despite Moeen Ali and Reeza Henrdricks stitching a 50+ stand but they were always behind the 8-ball. Dala came back for his second spell, cleaned up the lower order and sealed the spot for the final.

Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 4th Test, Ranchi
23rd February to 27th February
Start time: 4:00 am GMT
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT