Kate Cross draws first blood as Vishmi Gunaratne nicks behind

England seamer Kate Cross has toppled the opening domino as Vishmi Gunaratne succumbs to a hint of away movement, edging through to wicketkeeper Amy Jones. Sri Lanka Women were inserted in the second ODI of the three-match series at the County Ground in Northampton.

England Women: Tammy Beaumont, Maia Bouchier, Heather Knight (c), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Alice Capsey, Amy Jones (wk), Alice Davidson Richards, Charlotte Dean, Sarah Glenn, Kate Cross, Lauren Filer

Sri Lanka Women: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Hansima Karunaratne, Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, Achini Kulasuriya, Kawya Kavindi

England leggie Sarah Glenn conceded just 20 runs in eight overs and picked three wickets, while Lauren Filer and Mahika Gaur snared three apiece as well as Sri Lanka were bundled out for 106 in the first ODI in Chester-le-Street. England lost three wickets in pursuit but Tammy Beaumont, Emma Lamb and captain Heather Knight saw the chase through in 18 overs.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland ODI series
ENG v IRE 2nd ODI, Trent Bridge
23rd September
Start time: 11:00 am BST
ENG v IRE 3rd ODI, County Ground, Bristol
26th September
Start time: 12:30 pm BST