Watch Duckett audaciously flat-bat Hazlewood down the ground

Four years ago, Australia arrived in London with a similar 2-1 lead but lost the Test and the series was squared at 2-2. The visitors are here again with another chance to win an Ashes outright in England for the first time since 2001.

There’s a bit of grass on the pitch and the conditions are overcast. However, the pitch is dry underneath and spinners will come into play, according to Mark Butcher. He also added, whatever help there might be for the pacers, it will be early on.

England (Playing XI): Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey(w), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins(c), Josh Hazlewood, Todd Murphy

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland ODI series
ENG v IRE 2nd ODI, Trent Bridge
23rd September
Start time: 11:00 am BST
ENG v IRE 3rd ODI, County Ground, Bristol
26th September
Start time: 12:30 pm BST