Unchanged England bowl first in dead rubber

After being comprehensively beaten in the first two games, world champions England have been left licking their wounds and will be keen to salvage some pride in the dead rubber. Bangladesh will not take this series win lightly. The Asian Tigers were undoubtedly the better side in both games and they’ll be looking to inflict a whitewash.

A sizeable crowd has gathered at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka as Litton Das and Rony Talukdar walk up to the middle after England won the toss and opted to field in the inconsequential 3rd T20I.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Litton Das (wk), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Tanvir Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud

England (Playing XI): Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rehan Ahmed, Jofra Archer

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST