Hasan Mahmud cleans up Jos Buttler with searing yorker

The hosts have won the toss and have opted to field in the 2nd T20I. The pitch and dimensions at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka are similar to the one in Chattogram. The average score here is 144 but in the last couple of games it has come down to 126. Expect spinners to play a big role.

Phil Salt scored 25 off 19 balls with the help of three boundaries and a six before England lost their openers to reach 50/2. Moeen Ali and Jos Buttler departed cheaply thereafter and Bangladesh have pranced into the ascendancy as a result.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Litton Das(w), Rony Talukdar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud

England (Playing XI): Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler(w/c), Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rehan Ahmed, Jofra Archer


Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT