New Zealand opt to bowl as Tickner, Kuggeleijn debut

New Zealand have won the toss and opted to field in the opening Test against England at Bay Oval. They haven’t lost a Test series in their own backyard in over five years, but Ben Stokes & Co. come to the archipelago having won 9 Tests out of their last 10, adhering to a brand of cricket that has been a lot of fun to watch.


New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell(w), Michael Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee(c), Neil Wagner, Blair Tickner

England (Playing XI): Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes(c), Ben Foakes(w), Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, James Anderson

Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 4th Test, Ranchi
23rd February to 27th February
Start time: 4:00 am GMT
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT