Centurion Rohit flummoxed by a late outswinger

Rohit Sharma’s dismissal on 120, bowled by a late outswinger from Pat Cummins with the second new ball lifted Australia’s spirits. India’s lead was 52 at this point and debutant KS Bharat was trapped in front by debutant Todd Murphy with the help of technology. But Australia’s hopes of a comeback were firmly shut with Axar Patel starting off stoicly before exploiting a tiring attack. In tandem with Ravindra Jadeja, he helped grow India’s vital lead.

Brief Scores: Australia 177 all out (Marnus Labuschagne 49; R Jadeja 5/47) trail India 226/5 (Rohit Sharma 120, Ravindra Jadeja 66*, Axar Patel 52*; Todd Murphy 5-82) by 144 runs

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST