Todd Murphy picks up a five-wicket haul on debut

Australia’s Todd Murphy snared a five wicket haul on debut against India in the opening Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy on Friday in Nagpur.

With the dismissal of KS Bharat in his 27th over, the bespectacled off-spinner became only the sixth bowler to pick five wickets on debut in India after Lance Klusner, Jason John Krejza, John Lever, Bruce Taylor and Yasar Arafat.

Experienced campaigner Nathan Lyon bowled Suryakumar Yadav (8) through the gate and Rohit (120) fell to Pat Cummins after making a splendid century.

Broadcast Schedule

WT20 2024
AUS v NAM, North Sound (WLW)
12th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST
USA v IND, New York
12th June
Start time: 3:30 pm BST
WI v NZ, Tarouba, (WLW)
13th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST

See the full schedule