Mohammad Amir sends the stumps flying in BPL

There were a few hiccups but Sylhet Strikers got over the line in the end chasing a lowly 114. Despite losing the in-form openers cheaply, they were on track thanks to a matured partnership between Zakir Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim. The duo batted sensibly with the latter guiding his junior through the tricky phases and once both were set, runs flew from both ends. They perished in the same over but by then, the result was all but decided. The win was originally set up by Sylhet’s bowlers who were incisive right from the word go.

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST