Daryl Mitchell falls reverse sweeping Agha Salman

New Zealand reached 155/2 after 30 overs in the series decider. However, in the space of five overs, the tide turned as Pakistan roared back into the contest. A reverse sweep saw Daryl Mitchell fall for 31 to Agha Salman before a risky single saw Kane Williamson get run out after going past fifty, much like Devon Conway. Michael Bracewell then inside-edged one onto his stumps as New Zealand slumped to 181/5 to concede advantage to Pakistan.

Brief scores:Pakistan 280/9 in 50 overs (Fakhar Zaman 101, Mohammad Rizwan 77, Agha Salman 45; Tim Southee 3/56) lost to New Zealand 281/8 in 48.1 overs (Glenn Phillips 63*, Kane Williamson 53, Devon Conway 52; Mohammad Wasim Jr 2/35) by 2 wickets.

Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 4th Test, Ranchi
23rd February to 27th February
Start time: 4:00 am GMT
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT