White-ball stars Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav picked for first two Australia Tests

Wicketkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav have been picked in the Indian Test squad for the first two games against Australia, the BCCI announced. Rishabh Pant getting sidelined for a prolonged period due to an unfortunate car accident has opened the doors for Ishan’s inclusion in the squad that also features KS Bharat as the other wicketkeeper.

Fast bowler, Jasprit Bumrah, who has been out of action since September last year due to a stress reaction in the back, isn’t a part of the squad for the first two Tests.

Broadcast Schedule

IPL 2024
IPL 2024 Q1 KKR v SRH
21st May
Start time: 3:00 pm BST
England v Pakistan 2024 T20 series
1st T20, ENG v PAK, Headingley
22nd May
Start time: 6:30 pm BST