Axar Patel works his magic on Dhananjaya de Silva

Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka won the toss and opted to bat against India in the second ODI of the three-match series, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday.

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was benched after picking up a minor injury in the Guwahati opener and has been replaced by Kuldeep Yadav, who has hitherto scalped three wickets dismissing Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, and Dasun Shanaka. Axar Patel breached the defences of Dhanajaya de Silva.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Pakistan 2024 T20 series
1st T20, ENG v PAK, Headingley
22nd May
Start time: 6:30 pm BST