Todd Murphy handed maiden call-up for India Test tour

Uncapped off-spinner Todd Murphy has been handed his maiden Test call-up as Australia named four frontline spin options in their 18-member squad for the four-Test series in India. Uncapped pacer Lance Morris has retained his spot in the squad and could be in contention for a debut in Nagpur, in Mitchell Starc’s absence.

Australia squad for India Tests: Pat Cummins (C), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner