Agha Salman leads Pakistan’s fightback with triple strike

After toiling almost fruitlessly for over two sessions as Devon Conway’s fourth Test ton powered New Zealand, Pakistan stormed back in the final session picking up five wickets to wrest some control at the end of the first day in Karachi.

Pakistan’s dominance in the final session began as soon as Conway perished, edging a cut off Agha Salman. Naseem Shah snuffed out Kane Williamson, who had put on a century stand with Conway, with an away-decker in the very next over. Salman then bowled Daryl Mitchell through the gate and had Henry Nicholls out caught behind on review. His colleague Abrar Ahmed trapped James Bracewell in front with a leg break as New Zealand lost ive wickets for just 35 runs to squander the advantage.

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST