Four debutants for Pakistan; Zahid Mahmood picked as only frontline spinner

Ben Foakes has missed out from the playing XI that England announced before their camp was exposed to a virus. Ollie Pope will take over keeping duties, and Will Jacks is making his debut along with Liam Livingstone. Pakistan have handed out as many as four caps. Debutant leggie Zahid Mahmood is the only frontline spinner in the attack as he replaces Yasir Shah who was left out of the squad.

England (Playing XI): Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope(w), Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes(c), Liam Livingstone, Will Jacks, Jack Leach, Ollie Robinson, James Anderson

Pakistan (Playing XI): Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam(c), Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Agha Salman, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Ali, Zahid Mahmood

Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT