England elect to bowl in T20 World Cup final versus Pakistan

England have won the toss and opted to field in the T20 World Cup 2022 grand finale. Ian Bishop reckoned that there are some nice dry grass areas on the surface, but there are green patches as well. It’s very hard, and pacers would want to use the short ball. The ball has swung more in the PowerPlay here than in any other ground.


Pakistan (Playing XI): Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

England (Playing XI): Jos Buttler(w/c), Alex Hales, Philip Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid