Pakistan advance to their third T20 World Cup final

A disciplined bowling show at the start to limit New Zealand to 152 despite the Daryl Mitchell-Kane Williamson partnership, and then a scintillating start with the bat in the powerplay has seen Pakistan emerge victorious in the semi-final. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan eased the opening worries with a brilliant century stand when it mattered the most.The pair fell after their respective fifties, to Trent Boult, but by then the damage had already been done. Mohammad Haris took charge after Rizwan fell, and Pakistan sealed the victory comfortably in the end with five balls to spare.

Broadcast Schedule

WT20 2024
AUS v NAM, North Sound (WLW)
12th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST
USA v IND, New York
12th June
Start time: 3:30 pm BST
WI v NZ, Tarouba, (WLW)
13th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST

See the full schedule