David Warner endures third failure in a row

Australia have endured a rocky start after choosing to bat against Ireland. Warner has pulled a nothing ball straight to deep square leg. He’s frustrated, and stands there in disbelief as he registers his third failure in this World Cup.

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Lorcan Tucker(w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Fionn Hand, Joshua Little