Rain plays spoilsport again after delayed start

We were just nine balls into the day’s play and rain has stopped the contest between England and Ireland again. Paul Stirling is batting on 8 while Andrew Balbirnie on 2.

Earlier, England won the toss and elected to bowl.

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Fionn Hand, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little

England (Playing XI): Jos Buttler (c/wk), Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST