Rajat Patidar, Mukesh Kumar picked for South Africa ODIs

India have handed maiden ODI call-ups to Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar, both of whom have been putting in impressive performances in the domestic circuit, for the upcoming three-match ODI series against South Africa, beginning October 6. Three of India’s T20 World Cups standbys – Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar – feature in the 16-member squad, to be captained by Shikhar Dhawan. Also returning to the mix is Shahbaz Ahmed, who earlier replaced an injured Washington Sundar in the ODI series in Zimbabwe but had to warm the bench.

Broadcast Schedule

WT20 2024
AUS v NAM, North Sound (WLW)
12th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST
USA v IND, New York
12th June
Start time: 3:30 pm BST
WI v NZ, Tarouba, (WLW)
13th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST

See the full schedule