South Africa to bowl first with Ngidi in the ranks

India have opted to play two spinners in the second T20I at Guwahati while South Africa have dropped Tabraiz Shamsi for an extra pacer that is Lungi Ngidi. Rohit Sharma was unsure of how the pitch would play out, admitting it was a little tacky.


India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi