Renuka Singh claims fourth as Amy Jones departs

Chasing 170, England got off to a fine start with the openers adding 27 but Renuka Singh Thakur started the slide by taking 3 wickets in quick succession. Suddenly from 27/0, England were staring down the barrel of defeat at 65/7 as the wily Indian spinners came into their own too. But Amy Jones and Charlotte Dean did not give up till the skipper found deep mid-wicket with a pull. Jhulan Goswami took the ninth wicket and had the chance to cap off her career in glorious style but Freya Davies kept her out in what was the veteran’s final over. It was all set up for a thrilling finish as Charlotte Dean and Davies chipped away, till Deepti Sharma put an end to the third ODI by running out the non-striker.

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST