India announce squad for T20 World Cup in Australia

Ravichandran Ashwin and Harshal Patel have been picked in India’s 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup in Australia. The pair pipped Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan to the post.

The Rohit Sharma-led squad will rue the services of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who recently underwent surgery on his injured right knee with Axar Patel filling in as a like-for-like replacement.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.