England name unchanged 14-man squad for Oval decider

England named an untinkered 14-man squad Wednesday for next week’s third and deciding Test against South Africa at the Oval. The hosts drew the series level at Old Trafford with a dominant innings and 85-run win inside three days, with captain Ben Stokes scoring 103 — his first Test century as skipper — and wicketkeeper Ben Foakes 113 not out. In the opening game, South Africa registered victory by an innings and 12 runs.

England squad for third Test: Ben Stokes (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes (wk), Jack Leach, Alex Lees, Craig Overton, Matthew Potts, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root.