India send England in after winning the toss in opening ODI

Indian captain Rohit Sharma wins the toss and decides to bowl first in the opening ODI against England. Virat Kohli misses out due to a groin strain while Arshdeep Singh has also not considered due to a right abdominal strain. Shreyas Iyer hade made the cut and heโ€™ll bat at No. 3. Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow and Ben Stokes return to the England XI.

England (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Craig Overton, David Willey, Brydon Carse, Reece Topley.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna.