Australia lose 9 in a session as Sri Lanka draw level

Prabath Jayasuriya blew Australia to smithereens in the second innings, handing Sri Lanka a series-equaling victory. The left-arm spinner had Usman Khawaja caught at short leg, and Steve Smith trapped LBW for a duck in the same over to trigger the collapse. Travis Head was beaten for all money up by a vicious off break from Ramesh Mendis before Jayasuriya struck thrice in quick succession to tilt the scales in the home team’s favour. Maheesh Theekshana dealt a double blow before Jayasuriya gave wrapped up the game by castling Mitchell Swepson.

Broadcast Schedule

WT20 2024
G52 AFG v BAN, St Vincent (WLW)
25th June to 26th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST