At the peak of his powers, Suryakumar Yadav runs England close

Suryakumar Yadav’s stroke-filled 117 and Dawid Malan’s classy 77 were the standout acts as England staved off India in Nottingham to avert a whitewash. Chris Jordan, who had been smashed for 18 runs in an over by Suryakumar Yadav, bowled the final over with India needing 21 to secure a series sweep. He did a good job at that as he dismissed Harshal Patel and Ravi Bishnoi to help Jos Buttler seal his maiden win as a captain. Suryakumar, who played an awe-inspiring knock, was dismissed in the penultimate over after pilfering 20 runs off Moeen Ali.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Pakistan 2024 T20 series
1st T20, ENG v PAK, Headingley
22nd May
Start time: 6:30 pm BST