(Photo) England hand Matthew Potts a debut as NZ opt to bat

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson has opted to bat first after winning the toss in the Test series opener at Lord’s in London. They are the World Champions in this format, and having played three Tests in England last summer, will be well aquainted with the conditions.

England have handed a debut to pacer Matthew Potts.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult

England (Playing XI): Zak Crawley, Alex Lees, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes(c), Ben Foakes(w), Matty Potts, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST