(Video) Teams batting first have an edge in IPL grand finales

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League has approached its culmination point with the two best sides Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals taking on each other in the final. The results of the IPL finals over the years have been skewed in favour of the team batting first. In high-pressure crunch games, it is often said that teams set a total generally to avoid scoreboard pressure in the second innings. In 14 finals till now, the teams batting first have won 9 times and the ones chasing have won on 5 occasions.