(Photo) Cummins rested for Sri Lanka T20Is

Pat Cummins has been afforded rest for the three-match T20I series which will kick off Australia’s seven-week tour of Sri Lanka in June-July later this year. The tour, which also comprises of five ODIs and two Tests, will otherwise see the visitors return to near full-strength squads, with most players who missed the white-ball tour of Pakistan owing to IPL back in the mix.

Australia T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland 2023
ENG v IRE only Test, Lord's
1st June to 4th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST
WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST