(Photo) Trinbago Knight Riders sign up Russell, Pooran

The six franchises of the Caribbean Premier League, on Monday, named the pre-draft retentions and signings for the upcoming season, which comprises of a maximum of seven players in each team. There were two pre-draft windows for the 2022 season. In the first window, each team was allowed to retain up to five Caribbean players with a maximum of two from the best five salary spots. It was Trinbago Knight Riders who made the eye-catching moves by snapping up Andre Russell and Nicholas Pooran after retaining Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales and Tion Webster.