(Photo) India ride on batting brilliance to fetch 11th consecutive T20I win

Shreyas Iyer’s unbeaten 74 off 44 balls eclipsed Pathum Nissanka’s enterprising 75 off 53, while Ravindra Jadeja’s 45 not out off 18 took the gloss off Dasun Shanaka’s 47* off 19 as India hunted down Sri Lanka’s 183 for 5 with seven wickets and 17 balls to spare in the second T20I in Dharamsala. The win, India’s 11th on the bounce in T20Is, gave the hosts an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series with the third and final match to be played at the same venue. The white-ball action will be followed by two Tests in Mohali and Bangalore respectively.

Broadcast Schedule

West Indies v England 2023 White ball series
WI v ENG 2nd ODI, Antigua
6th December
Start time: 5:30 pm GMT
WI v ENG 3rd ODI, Barbados
9th December
Start time: 5:30 pm GMT