(Video) Samson, Jadeja return to India’s T20 fold

While the national selection committee appointed Rohit Sharma as India’s Test captain ahead of the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka, Ravindra Jadeja and Sanju Samson have returned to the T20I squad for the upcoming three-match series, beginning in Lucknow on February 24. Both Jadeja and Samson have regained fitness while Shardul Thakur has been rested for both the T20I and Test series. Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant, who exited the bio-safety bubble after helping India wrap up the T20I series against West Indies, have been rested for the white-ball games.

Broadcast Schedule

West Indies v England 2023 White ball series
WI v ENG 2nd ODI, Antigua
6th December
Start time: 5:30 pm GMT
WI v ENG 3rd ODI, Barbados
9th December
Start time: 5:30 pm GMT