(Photo) Deepti Sharma’s four-fer spruced up the contest

Amelia Kerr (119*) and Maddy Green (52) provided the star turn with the bat as New Zealand defeated India by three wickets in the second ODI of the five-match series at the John Davies Oval, Queenstown on Tuesday. The hosts have pocketed a 2-0 lead and the third ODI will be played on Friday. Among the Indian bowlers, Deepti Sharma scalped four wickets in her 10-over quota, while Poonam Yadav, Harmanpreet Kaur, Rajeshwari Gaikwad returned a wicket each.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland ODI series
ENG v IRE 3rd ODI, County Ground, Bristol
26th September
Start time: 12:30 pm BST