(Video) Ranji Trophy to kick-off on February 10

The Ranji Trophy will begin on February 10, with the first phase of India’s premier domestic red-ball competition o be played until March 15. The second phase of the tournament will be held from May 30 to June 26. As per the schedule and format released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), there will be a total number of 64 matches to be played in 62 days across nine centres. Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Rajkot, Delhi, Guwahati, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai and a Haryana centre will host the two-phase championship.