(Video) Evans, Tye star as Perth Scorchers become four-time BBL champions

Sydney Sixers won the toss and elected to bat, Nathan Lyon (2/24) making life difficult for Scorchers early on, reducing them to 25/4. It all turned around with Ashton Turner (54) hitting an important fifty to bail the Scorchers out before being joined by Laurie Evans (76*) who put the pressure back on the opposition. In response to 171/6, Andrew Tye (3/8) shone, skittling the Sixers batting line-up to pave the way for a 79-run victory. Perth Scorchers have pummeled Sydney Sixers in four finals now to be crowned BBL champions as many times.