(Video) McDermott, Hazlewood slotted in for Sri Lanka T20Is

Josh Hazlewood, who missed the majority of the Ashes series due to a side injury, has been named in the Australia squad for the five-match T20I rubber versus Sri Lanka, beginning on February 11. The squad also includes Ben McDermott, who was recently adjudged Player of the Year at the Big Bash League 2021-22. He has been the top run-scorer in the tournament, having aggregated 577 runs at a strike rate of 153.86. Australia plays Sri Lanka in five T20Is in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne.